Thursday, March 19, 2015

Reconstructing Amelia

I wasn't sure if I should review Reconstructing Amelia here. I mostly review YA and middle grade books, and have been particularly trying to focus on the books that would appeal to 5th and 6th graders. Reconstructing Amelia is for the oldest of young adults and adults.

After her only daughter commits suicide by jumping from her school's roof, single mother Kate is devastated. But when she receives a text message saying that Amelia didn't jump, Kate is determined to get answers.

Full of secret societies, bullying, teenage love, and plot twist, Reconstructing Amelia will appeal to fans of Gossip Girl and Gone Girl. For me, it was the perfect vacation read and a break from reading books that I can recommend to my students.

Sometimes you have to read a book just for you.

No comments:

Post a Comment

What say you?